I am AG

Acocks Green, Birmingham

Skip over – Power of a micro-blog? August 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Nic Toms @ 8:06 pm

A skip collecting lorry arrived about 4pm this afternoon, and huzzah the offending skip has now gone.  But what made this happen?  It is difficult to tell really but the former blog post got a lot of traffic this afternoon.  I doubt Weir understood my threats of “move it or I’m writing a blog post.”  And does my blog have much weight anyway?  My comments on Twitter can’t have helped their company appearance but have they even noticed?

The AG Ward Support Officer was on his hols but the lady holding the reigns was very helpful  She phoned them too so I’m sure that escalated Weir’s awareness of my unhappiness.

I suppose the bigger question is why the skip companies have so much power over a load of rubbish right outside your home.  I see full, stinking, rotting skips all over the place and bad mouth the people who ordered them all the time.  Perhaps they have been as powerless as me.  Is there any legislation in this area?   How long can a skip sit there for?  Any horror stories out there?

 

One Response to “Skip over – Power of a micro-blog?”

  1. Nick Booth Says:

    The sort of questions you’re asking to could do with a little bit of collaborative investigation.

    I’ve sent you an invitation to join the private beta of

    http://www.helpmeinvestigate.com

    Hope you use it!


Leave a Reply

